Posted by: rethinkhome | November 18, 2011

Easy Chalkboard Projects You Can Do With Your Kids!

We are coming up on school vacations and if you are anything like me, you get nervous about what you are  going to do all day so you keep a ton of craft supplies on hand just in case the kiddos get restless.  That said, my 2 boys couldn’t be less interested in being crafty : ( so I end up doing the projects alone while they head off to bigger, better adventures.  So, which project will I being doing by myself this winter break (what a pity party I’m having for myself today!)?  One of these fabulous chalkboard projects–super easy, cute + totally functional.  Also great for creating the image of an organized, well cared for home if you are planning to sell!

Even better, they have the shortest supply list ever + you can order them while still in your jammies sipping your coffee!:

  • Vinyl Attraction Chalkboard Labels available in several shapes at overstock.com (this gets you free shipping!)  $17.99 for a set of 12

 

  • Chalk Ink available at amazon.com  $23.99 for a set of 8

 

 

 

 

 

  • Glass Canisters all shapes and sizes at target.com

Have you ever done projects like this?  If you have, inspire us!  Post your pictures or other ideas here to share with the rest of the community!


Leave a comment

Categories